

June 2019
For general information purposes only
firstonthemoon.org * #firstonthemoon * First On The Moon on Facebook

The 2019 50th Anniversary Celebration and the expanded 2019 Summer Moon Festival are a collaboration of stakeholders in the greater Wapakoneta community who have come together to interpret, commemorate and celebrate the achievement that was the Apollo IX lunar landing mission and Astronaut Neil Armstrong's historic first steps on the moon on July 20, 1969.

The following committee members are the main points of contact for the organizational structure of the event – feel free to reach out to any of them for additional information:

Executive Committee: Greg Myers, co-chair, 419-738-6807 Rachel Barber, co-chair, 419-738-4924 Joshua Little, 419-356-6484

Deb Zwez, 419-236-7841

Armstrong Air and Space Museum Dante Centuori, director, 419-738-8811

Wapakoneta Chamber of Commerce Jackie Martell, director, 419-738-2911

Marketing Donna Grube, 419-394-1294

Merchandise Deb Fischer, 567-259-7203

Logistics/Parking/Security Tom Stinebaugh, 567-356-0154

Parade Molly Maxson, 419-394-1515

Balloon Rally John Zwez, 419-234-6978